Pakistan – From the Eye of Pat Deavol

Pakistan If there is any one country that’s captured my heart and imagination, fuelled my desire to travel, to explore and climb, it’s Pakistan. This Islamic republic, mix of federally administered states and lawless tribal areas, has intrigued me since a kid, despite representing some of the most physically diverse landscape on earth and the harshest of cultures.

When I turned 12 I was packed off to boarding school and to ease the anguish of the first few months my grandmother gave me a book called The Lotus and the Wind. In it a nineteenth century British espionage agent gets ‘embroiled’ in the struggle between Great Britain and Russia over control of India… |…|

Who Is Pat Deavol ?

Findout this and the complete article from the Source

About Ahmad Ladhani

Teacher, an Accountant and a student :)
This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.