Scholarships for Pakistani Students in Cambridge University 2010

Camb_Scho_ah1

Under the University of Cambridge 800th Anniversary Scholarship Programme, the University has introduced a new scholarship scheme for applicants for undergraduate admission from Pakistan for 2010 entry onwards. The details are as follows:

The scholarships are for school-leavers from Pakistan who meet the usual examination qualifications for admission to Cambridge. Applicants for all courses except Medicine and Veterinary Medicine are eligible to apply. The scholarships are not available if a student already has a degree and is therefore applying to Cambridge as an affiliated applicant. The scholarships will cover the cost of tuition fees and College fees together with a grant towards maintenance and travel costs for each year of the course. The maintenance element of the scholarship will take account of the students’ financial circumstances.

The scholarships are competitive and conditional on a College offer of a place to study at Cambridge, including meeting any immigration and English language requirements. Continuation of the scholarship from year to year will be conditional on satisfactory examination performance.

All students who meet the conditions above and wish to be considered for an 800th Anniversary Scholarship should complete a scholarship application form and apply for a place at Cambridge in the usual way, submitting a UCAS application and a Cambridge Overseas Application Form (COAF) together with the scholarship application form. Applicants for the scholarships will be interviewed in Pakistan in October/November 2009.

Last Date of Submission form is : 20 September 2009

For more info regarding Financial Support and Scholarships visit link
For more info regarding Guidance on points based immigration visit link

 

About Ahmad Amirali

I am an educator by profession, pursuing my further career in teaching and learning. I love to read and, even more, love to share what I read.
This entry was posted in Books & Education. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Scholarships for Pakistani Students in Cambridge University 2010

  1. very good news i want register it

  2. very good news i like that

  3. iqra parvaiz says:

    my daughter name is iqra parvaiz.she is in class x in Habib Girls school.she is very good in her study it is my dream to send my daughter abroad for her further studies.

  4. kaleem says:

    hello;
    im kaleem khan and i have done my BS in boi-technology im intrested in this scholarship please reply me on my mail.

  5. ahmad ali says:

    i have my BS in sociology now i am interested in abroab scholarships

  6. Nida Abid says:

    hi.. I ve done my B.Sc (hons) in Agriculture .. m keenly interested to study abroad and wish to domy M.Sc and doctrate in abroad..

  7. amna javed says:

    hye…i am amna…i want to be an architect..and im a good student.because of high fee’s i cant continu my studies…my dream to study in abroad.kindly give me scholership so that i wil continu my studies.i will be very thankful to you.
    thankyou
    peace.

  8. Mansoor says:

    i have my BA in now i am interested in abroab scholarships

  9. Sidra Power says:

    PEOPLE, Try to read the whole post !! YOU HAVE TO APPLY DIRECTLY TO CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY!!!

  10. SAGAAR KUMAR says:

    i m intrested in scholorships, i would like to go with as soon as possible.

  11. empyrean star says:

    can somebody out there help me find application form for this scholarship?any link to directly get into application forms site of CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY?

  12. waqar hussain says:

    how can be applied for cambridge university scholorship

  13. Sadia says:

    hello..
    i have done my M.sc in Botany in 1st class and want to apply for scholership for my higher studies in same subject.
    Waiting for reply.

  14. ayaz says:

    hello i am a MALE NURSE i have complete General NursinG now i want to speclized in nursinG

    i have need of scholar ship to speclize in NursinG in abroad

  15. ayaz says:

    ayaz_latif786@hotmail.com

    i am Ayaz here

    i also want to join AKU for bsc

  16. shadab ali says:

    i have just cleared my inter in A-top grade now i just want to go cambridge . how can i get form? plz tell

  17. shoaib says:

    that is good news i have passed my fsc in engineering i want to study further in abroad

  18. fayyaz says:

    sir plz send me information abt cambridge university scholorship for pakistani students waiting for ur reply my cel no is ________ plz sir
    ur fayyaz

  19. Shan-e-Ali Virani says:

    HI,
    I had just pass my 12th standard and now i am waiting for my result. My first year result was ‘A’ grade with 73 % and i want to study abroad so please do this favour for me. if you wana know any futher information about me.

    Thanks
    Regards:
    Shan-e-Ali Virani

  20. BILAL AKBAR YOUSFANU says:

    its a good new for we pakistani to go abroad for higher studies.im very keen lookafter for this scholarship.i m passed my HSC in the 1st class in the 2007 and seeking for the abroad appurtunity.

  21. Nouman says:

    I have done my B.E in software engineering. I m in intrested in this scholarship. is it possible for me to apply in this ?

  22. SALMAN AZIZ says:

    thats a very awsome news … whats the procedure to apply for scholorship.

  23. Ravishankar says:

    very good news. I want to register it.

  24. Ravishankar says:

    reply with complete procedure that how should we apply

  25. Fawad says:

    how to apply in scholarship for pakistani in cambridge university 2010 send me the procedure

  26. Baqar Hussain says:

    How to apply in cambridge university through scholarship for pakistani students

  27. abdul ahad says:

    hi
    plz send me application form ,, n other information how to apply ,?plllllzzzzzz

  28. Gurmukh Das says:

    Hello,
    I have done my intermediate from reputable college and I got A-Top Grade, Can I apply for this and give me more information related to scholarship.

  29. Dinesh Kumar says:

    Hello,
    I have passed my intermediate with A-Top Grade and wish to apply for this scholarship, may I eligible for this scholarship.

  30. fazal mahar says:

    salam, im v. thankful 2 u…. for giving us this upportunity… plz tel me ,that the procedure 4 applyng this scholar…… i will be thankful

  31. zaheer ahmad says:

    Hello,
    I have passed my intermediate and I have secure A-Top grade, can I apply for this ,plz give me more information about that scholarship.

  32. muhammad kamran khan says:

    this is very good news for pakistani students i done B.A i interested in this scholarship please reply me on my Email. thanks

  33. akash says:

    hi sir i want to schollarship for study

  34. Lal Chand says:

    Hello,
    I have passed my intermediate with A-I Grade and wish to apply for this scholarship, may I eligible for this scholarship. Please reply me fast.

  35. Kanhaiya Lal says:

    Hello,
    I have passed my intermediate with A Grade and wish to apply for this scholarship, may I eligible for this scholarship. please reply me as soon as possible.

  36. Aamir Amir says:

    I am A-1 graded student from AKU-EB intermediate and wish to apply for this scholarship can i have some more details regarding this scholarship.

  37. Bharat Kumar says:

    Hello,
    I have passed my intermediate with A Grade and wish to apply for this scholarship, may I eligible for this scholarship. Waiting for reply

  38. NADIR says:

    Hi,my name is Nadir.i can not afford my study expenses.How can i apply.Please reply

  39. Quratulain says:

    Hello ! its great to know about an abroad scholarship . I have completed my BS in Biochemistry in 1st class with a GP_ 3 .16 and now i want to do my MS or MPhil in the same subject . So, please let me know that can i apply for this scholarship .

  40. khushboo shaikh says:

    HI !! I M KHUSHBOO MUJEEB SHAIKH….I M FROM LARKANA(SINDH)
    I HAVE COMPLETED MY BSc NOW I WANT TO DO MBA FROM SZABIST LARKANA…..AND I M A BRILLIENT N HARDWOK … SO LET ME KNOW THAT HOW CAN I APPLY FOR THIS SCOLARSHIP…THANKS

  41. Vishal Jaisinghani says:

    I am currently doing BBA from Iobm (Institute of business management) with one more year to complete my bachelor degree, and would like to register for the scholarship if am eligible. Please let me know it will be grateful of you.

    Thankyou

  42. Shivam Jaisinghani says:

    I will complete my intermediate hopefully by next year (2010). Please let me know how can i apply for the scholarship. It will be garteful of you

    Thankyou

  43. sheeraz ali says:

    Hi Sir, i m SHEERAZ ALI SHAIKH from sukkur. i can not afford my study expenses so please tell me HOW CAN I APPLY FOR THIS SCOLARSHIP….. i m student of SUKKUR IBA.

  44. Amjad Khan Abbasi says:

    Hi this is amjad khan abbasi a graduated student looking for scholarship abroad for MBA international. how can i get this scholarship

  45. natasha khan says:

    hi
    I have done my MBA and now just trying to go 4 studying in abroad.
    plz sugest me the way of applyng

  46. Ghulam Mujtaba says:

    I did My Msc in Anthropology from Quaid Azam University, Now willing to apply for this Cambridge Scholorship so please guide the way as i can apply for.

    Ghulma Mujtab Surhio
    From Dadu

  47. muhammad mushtaque says:

    this is good news for us that we are going to get scholarship and having fulfil our parents dreams keep going the way you are

  48. Reetesh kumar says:

    Hi i m Reetesh kumar
    i wanna information about the scholarship n also about form?

  49. amber says:

    my name is amber .my little brother want to study aboard .currently he is doing bs-media sciences .kindly provide me details

  50. Ali Murad Abro says:

    Cambridge university is most famous in the world.and provide highly standared education.

  51. Cambridge university is most famous in the world.and provide highly standared education.
    it is a good oppertunity for student

  52. this is good news for us that we are going to get scholarship and having fulfil our parents dreams keep going the way you are

  53. ruqia says:

    HI im ruqia,im currently doing m.p.a in shah abdul latif university.i have an interst in schlorship.

  54. Naresh KUMAR says:

    hi DEar how r me niks i have pased inermedidate wd A-1 grade i want to join any scholarship for undergraduate.

  55. i like a good news i want to register it

  56. Rohat kumar says:

    this isb good news for us that we are going to get scholarship and having fulfill our parents dreams keep going the way you are

  57. Umar says:

    Hello, this is umar, i have done my Alevels this year . .
    and i want to avail this offer of scholarship…
    can u guide me the procedure for this…

    Regards,
    Umar

  58. jameel ahmed habb says:

    pakistanis need such kinds of scholarships. very soon i will be the part of cambridge.

  59. Abdul khalid says:

    hi sir
    i want to successful man in my life’
    Inshallah

  60. Kumar says:

    where can we find UCAs and COAF forms???

  61. ehsan karim says:

    gracefull opportunity

  62. Amna Ehsan says:

    Hi,
    i want to avail this scholarship. please provide with guidance

Comments are closed.